IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

PCN Notice from Premier Park

Options
Hello I'm new to this and have looked at other thread but haven't seen one like mine yet. (sorry if I'm wrong)
My son has received a PCN for parking outside a gym he was signing up to use at 19:30 at night. The gym is xercise4less. The car park is free to use if you enter your registration plate number in after entering the gym. This wasn't mentioned to my son or his three colleagues as they signed up and obviously at that time of night the signs cant be seen well. ( The signs are not big enough anyway and refer to another sign when in the car park, not positioned well etc I only know this because I have since been down )
I have sent an appeal with pictures of the car park, an email of my sons confirmation of gym membership to show the time line and date match and an edited letter from Martins money site hoping it would be the last I heard of this.. However on Friday had a reply from premier park saying they wanted details of who was driving or the registered keeper had to pay. Also referring me to look at legislation/2012/9/schedule/4 which I don't really understand. Telling me I now have while the 13th March to I assume pay up.
I feel let down by the parking company and exercise4less Sheffield as after explaining my problem several time just say they are sorry and they cant do anything as its managed by an outside source, this I find hard to believe and if their staff had acted properly in the first place my son wont be having this problem! On low incomes to start joining the gym was a luxury which may come to an abrupt end.
Any advise would be appreciated.
Jo

Comments

• Quentin
    Quentin Posts: 40,405 Forumite
    edited 5 March 2018 at 11:39PM