IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Smart Parking - Milton Keynes

Hello!

Newbie here!

I've read through the newbie thread and would like some confirmation...

I know I've left this late but here goes! I received a PCN from SmartParking on the 10th of January 2018 for exceeding the "3 Hours Maximum" stay on the 15th of December 2017. I've had a look at the terms and conditions of the car park which completely contradicts the "3 Hour Max" term / condition. The terms and condition signage of the car park states "This Parking contract shall for the entire agreement between the parties" But does not state a length of stay period. (So i believe i'm covered there)

I've read that for a postal PCN which is claiming keeper liability (Which i believe this is) needs to be received within 14 days of the infraction. Is this correct?

Comments

• The_Deep
    The_Deep Posts: 16,830 Forumite
    Smart parking is a scammer (Official) watch this

http://parliamentlive.tv/event/index/2f0384f2-eba5-4fff-ab07-cf24b6a22918?in=12:49:41

and them complain robustly to your MP.

It looks as though they may be out of time to use POFA, have you read the stickies?
    You never know how far you can go until you go too far.
  • Fruitcake
    Fruitcake Posts: 58,231 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    edited 7 February 2018 at 1:14PM
    By my calculations, today is day 29 for your initial appeal, so should have been sent yesterday at the latest (according to their/BPA made up rules.)