IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Time Limit on PCN

Options
Hi. I am totally new to this, so apologies if the answer was easy to find elsewhere, but I have just received today, two Parking Charge notices from Parking Eye that date back to the 02/05/17 and 03/05/17, which is 4 months ago. Although I am the keeper of the vehicle I can not be certain who was driving now. Is there any time limit after which tickets can not be issued? Many thanks. Lawson1251

Comments

• Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 132,191 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    Options
    You have ''golden tickets'' (our phrase for a too-late NTK from PE) so you WILL win at POPLA!

Read post #3 of the NEWBIES thread where a ''golden ticket'' is shown as a picture link. The BPA lets their beloved fee-paying members send out random NTKs for about six months but the good thing with a late one (received more than 14 days after the parking event) is, the registered keeper (or hirer/lessee?) appeals and they WIN, as long as the driver is never implied or admitted.

Don't choose 'driver' on the appeals drop-down. Choose 'registered keeper' if you are, or 'hirer/lessee' for a lease/company car.

Use the template from the NEWBIES thread post #1, same for each one (if it's a hire/lease car, use the one lower down the first post of the sticky, the version written by Edna Basher).
    PRIVATE 'PCN'? DON'T PAY BUT DON'T IGNORE IT (except N.Ireland).
    CLICK at the top of this/any page where it says:
    Forum Home»Motoring»Parking Tickets Fines & Parking - read the NEWBIES THREAD
  • AlluringAnil
    AlluringAnil Posts: 5 Forumite
    edited 20 February 2018 at 5:04PM
    Options
    Thanks for the helpful tip.