CCJ missed payments!

Hi,
Sorry I am new to this and so not sure if I am posting in the correct place or even if what I am about to post is something I should already know etc.
I am trying to steadily repair my credit rating one small step at a time.
I do have a CCJ for a loan I defaulted on and this was granted in January 2016.
I have paid this on time, every month without fail and the balance has gone down from almost £6000 to £2800.
I have today been checking through my credit report and this CCJ is listed on there. The balance is wrong as it says £3300 and for every single month it says "missed payment" so it looks as though I have not been paying this at all.
Is it normal to say this? As if not, I need to find out how to have it corrected.
I'm not sure how all of this works and perhaps it says that because I am not paying my original loan but I am still paying the CCJ to the same company.
Could anyone please advise?
Many thanks.

Comments

• fatbelly
    fatbelly Posts: 20,486 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Cashback Cashier
    It would be unusual for a lender to be reporting many months in arrears so it's worth asking for a statement of account from them to find out what is going on. Then post again if they are applying interest or charges.

Otherwise it sounds OK.
  • StopIt
    StopIt Posts: 1,470 Forumite
    The balance will always be a bit behind as it only updates monthly, and only when the creditor tells the CRA of each payment.

To be frank, the CCJ is recent, and will be the deciding factor on your credit file for many credit checks until time passes, so I wouldn't worry about how it is reported. Make sure it gets marked as Satisfied once it is paid off. Edit: Unless of course you're being charged for a missed payment if you haven't. Thanks fatbelly for the better post than mine!