IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Unique situation - Gladstone Final Threat in the Post

Options
TitledTItan
TitledTItan Posts: 13 Forumite
edited 1 September 2017 at 8:36AM in Parking tickets, fines & parking
Dear All,

I've read through a number of cases regarding Gladstone but I think my case is slightly different from the norm so would love to hear what your thoughts are on how I should proceed.

I received a PCN from a company called PCM (Parking Control Management) this was a result of parking in my allocated numbered residential bay which I've been parking in for over 3 years. the Estate where I live recently changed over parking companies and they provided around a month notice to all residence about this change over occurring.

I received 2 permits in the post, 1 visitors permit and 1 numbered parking permit to use on my car when parked in my numbered parking spot. I placed this permit on the dash and ordered a permit holder from amazon to fix it to the windscreen and avoid any issues, unfortunately one fine day before I had the chance to fix the permit it had blown over on its back and I received a PCN the next morning.

I tried to contest this fine explaining the situation but it fell on deaf ears and I was threatened with court and additional fees for delayed payment, the fine was originally for £100, I responded to the original claim as follows.

Dear PCM,

Please accept this message as an official notification that I WILL NOT be paying the Penalty Charge notice handed to me on the xxx