IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking charge while making multiple deliveries to flats on a private road

Hi there,

I've recieved a letter from Parking Control Management UK (PCM) for parking in a bay for too long. The maximum time permitted was 20 minutes and I took around 25/30.

I work as a delivery partner for Amazon Logistics and was making a series of deliveries to a new build of flats.

To make these deliveries, I use my own personal car so it doesn't appear that i am a courier. I should also point out there is quite literally no where else to park/load from around the building since it's right next to a train station. Parking on the double yellows by the entrance would have blocked other cars and buses from the adjacent road.

The charge is of £60. I was wondering whether I have a genuine case here?

I've also mistakenly already sent an appeal without first checking out the threads on here. Is it worth me sending another appeal with the IPC format appeal letter?

Thanks!

Comments

• Callumatwal
    Callumatwal Posts: 16 Forumite
    Here's the letter

i.imgur.com/6VpRna6.jpg

Also would just like to add, I saw the guy there taking photos. I went up to him and specifically told him what I was doing. He said yeah just wait in the white bays so I pulled up and parked. At this point I wasn't aware it was a maximum 20 minutes limit. Was in a rush to get the deliveries done.
  • pappa_golf
    pappa_golf Posts: 8,895 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    contact amazon (your employer) and tell them no further deliveries to that location
    Save a Rachael

buy a share in crapita
  • Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,336 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    https://m.imgur.com/6VpRna6