Are we over committed?

My New Years Resolution was to take a good look at our finance... I am just doing it and it's nearly April..

I live with DH and our 2 children, 7 & 13. I work in the financial sector as a senior manager, earning about 50K. My husband works in the plumbing industry earning about 30k. We are ok moneywise on a month to month basis, however we are both now approaching ou mid 40's and I feel that we are not really in the best place. I have posted a SOA below. It looks like we should have £1200 left over... we don't. We always seem to paying some big bill, whether its for a holiday, work on the house etc. DH also has a serious clothes shopping habit, sometimes spending over 100 per week

Household Information[/b]
Number of adults in household........... 2
Number of children in household......... 2
Number of cars owned.................... 2

Monthly Income Details

Monthly income after tax................ 3050
Partners monthly income after tax....... 1912
Benefits................................ 0
Other income............................ 0
Total monthly income.................... 4962

Monthly Expense Details

Mortgage................................ 683
Secured/HP loan repayments.............. 0
Rent.................................... 0
Management charge (leasehold property).. 0
Council tax............................. 110
Electricity............................. 50
Gas..................................... 80
Oil..................................... 0
Water rates............................. 40
Telephone (land line)................... 0
Mobile phone............................ 70
TV Licence.............................. 12
Satellite/Cable TV...................... 60
Internet Services....................... 25
Groceries etc. ......................... 400
Clothing................................ 100
Petrol/diesel........................... 150
Road tax................................ 30
Car Insurance........................... 100