making a mortgage application in my name whilst married to someone on an IVA

Options
Hi
I am applying for a mortgage in my name with my income and deposit only. However I am married and my husband has had two IVA (one he's paying currently) . We have never had, any joint debts or accounts.

Will he still be credit checked?
will my application be denied because of his poor credit?

Many thanks

Comments

• kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,766 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    No.

However I would be careful with lender selection as some lenders will auto decline such cases when they find out.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • Any suggestions of which to apply to? I have a mortgage broker
  • kingstreet
    kingstreet Posts: 38,766 Forumite
    Options
    Any suggestions of which to apply to? I have a mortgage broker
    I'm sure your broker has it all in hand and knows who to avoid.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • DarkAngelEyes
    Options