We'd like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum. This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are - or become - political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.

Sainsburys Staff- Anyone get reduced food items?

Options
I am happy to say that I have landed myself a job in Sainbsurys! and my friend sister also works there. She said she got 5 Organic Eggs for 25P and Organic Oranges for 25P, that is so good!.

I never waste food and always make my meals from scratch. I would dish something up from leftovers and even if sell by date is gone, providing it has not gone rotten and tastes ok I would eat it. It kind of pains me to see how much food Sainsburys throws away. I would buy the reduced food items before they go in the bin lol, I know I may sound desperate but as a Student I just want to make good use of my money. But I want to know.....

1) Who do I ask?
2) What time do they reduce food items?

Who here works in Sainburys and has had a fantastic offer?

Comments

• narabanekeater
    narabanekeater Posts: 1,892 Forumite
    Options
    you can buy RTC bargains the same as customers but you cannot 'put them away' to be purcahsed at the end of your shift. This is against the rules and I know from being X-management they can and will sack you for.
    Mad Mum to 3 wonderful children, 2 foster kittens and 2 big fat cats that never made it to a new home!
    Aiming to loose 56 pounds this year. Total to date 44.5 pounds 12.5 to go. Slimming World Rocks!
  • DCFC79
    DCFC79 Posts: 40,598 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    edited 10 March 2012 at 5:38PM
    Options