Unfair Dismissal ?

Options
Hey Everyone,

Looking for some advice, thanks in advance !

I have been working for a company for the last 7 months, as a Personal Assistant to the companies MD.

To cut a long story short, it has been 24/7 for the last 7 months, with demeaning emails and calls starting around 6.30am every day including weekends lasting up until midnight some times.... I have been tasked with traveling across the globe along side my MD and had next to no time off over the last 7 months.

Struggling with the above, last week I was signed off by my doctor with stress/anxiety and exhaustion. I was given a sick note to cover me for 4 weeks. I advised work I was taking a sick day on the Monday and then followed it up with my doctors sick note on the Tuesday...

This was accepted by the company but of course my MD was furious and was desperate to know exact reasons , I politely declined to comment and handed my sick note in.

I received an email on the Thursday (Less than 48 hours after the sick note) stating I had been instantly dismissed as TRUST had been broken.... this was due to I had left myself logged into personal email account at work which showed over the last few weeks I had made some applications for other jobs. The letter dismissing me accused me of attending interviews (which I have NOT).... The company have now dismissed me and are refusing to pay me any form of notice. My contract states that I am due 2 months notice paid. Personally after speaking with friends they have suggested that if work had any concerns then they should have taken me down a disciplinary route, where a fair hearing would have been heard and a decision made based upon the evidence , not instant dismissal which I think is against contract as I have not committed gross misconduct ?

I have been emailing back and forth with my company trying to get my 2 months pay ( I would even be happy with 1 Month to tide me over until I get another job) but they are refusing to back down.