PPI - bank / insurance companies' address

Options
Dear all,

I am totally new in this PPI claim. Any guidance will be much appreciated.

After reading the articles from Martin, I have decided to follow step by step to start my PPI claims. My question is - I'll use Martin's standard template to write in (to the companies) to request my account details / T&C (if any).

Martin's website listed out some useful phone numbers from the major banks. However, if I write to them, what is the address I can send my letter? Can I just google the banks / insurance companies standard write in address?

Please advise.

Thanks.

Comments

• HappyHarry
    HappyHarry Posts: 1,588 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Bernar wrote: »
    Dear all,

After reading the articles from Martin, I have decided to follow step by step to start my PPI claims. My question is - I'll use Martin's standard template to write in (to the companies) to request my account details / T&C (if any).

Martin's website listed out some useful phone numbers from the major banks. However, if I write to them, what is the address I can send my letter? Can I just google the banks / insurance companies standard write in address?

Please advise.

Thanks.

Have a look at the banks' websites. Most of them will have a complaints/PPI section where they will give you the address/contact details you need, and may provide further help.

As an example , here is the one from Lloyds bank:
    https://www.lloydsbank.com/payment-protection-insurance-complaints.asp
    I am an Independent Financial Adviser. Any comments I make here are intended for information / discussion only. Nothing I post here should be construed as advice. If you are looking for individual financial advice, please contact a local Independent Financial Adviser.
  • Nasqueron
    Nasqueron Posts: 8,818 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options