Please can somebody help me with this

Options
Ludvig
Ludvig Posts: 11 Forumite
First Anniversary
edited 12 July 2019 at 4:58PM in Motoring
Hi there, I'm new to this and even after reading the newbie instructs link I'm still a little confused....Lets see if I'm in the right place,

Ok so June 2019 I first received a letter from a debt collection agency named DRP acting on behalf of a company named Private Parking Solutions London LTD who claim to be employed By Tescos for parking monitoring. The penalty states that I got a penalty ticket in February 2019 yet I never had a ticket nor any letter from PPS prior to all this, also the letter was sent to my mothers address of which I have not resided at for over 35 years which I found really odd and so I contacted Tescos. After speaking with Tesco head office they gave me the phone number for the company they do employ to monitor this particular Tesco express land. ( Horizon ), I contacted this Tescos parking company and they confirmed that PPS is not the monitoring parking company for Tescos and that they are and that they had never even heard of Private Parking Solutions London LTD (PPS).

I wrote a letter to DRP debt collectors, I did not put my address or contact. I advised them that the company they were representing were not working for Tescos as they claim and that I never received a ticket nor any follow up letter from the said company, I also included that I had spoken with Tesco head office and also the actual employed parking company of Tescos and that they too could contact Tescos to get the same confirmation.

A 2nd letter dated 9 July 2019 arrived today 12 July 2019 , to my mothers address again. DRP replied, thanking me for my correspondence and that this penalty has reached the collection stage thus they will no longer accept any appeal and I must pay £160 or I will be prosecuted for £1000 by a supreme court.