Nationwide overdraft?

I have a nationwide flex account which I have been managing well for about 18 months, not being in a negative balance. I have had money problems in the past hence a poor credit rating. This has improved and I got accepted for a vanquis credit card and have been managing that well for 3 months. I logged on my Nationwide app and a new feature was on it asking me if I wanted a overdraft so I put £200 in and it was accepted but not confirmed yet. Do you think that they will go back on the acceptance? I have £400 a month personal allowance paid into this account a month and my only outgoing is £10 a month phone bill. The rest is disposable income.I use it as my main account but have somebody external managing my finances as I have mental health difficulties . I have a considerable amount saved up in their accounts and basically have money put into my flex account when and if needed. Do you think I’ll have any problems with the overdraft? I see it as a positive if I have a good credit rating as this is proof I can manage my finances independently and can have the appointee overturned in the future.

Is being accepted for a overdraft mean I have a good internal score with nationwide even if it isn’t that good with clearscore although it says stable.... sorry for the long drawn out question. Thank you.

Comments

• Ben8282
    Ben8282 Posts: 4,821 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post Newshound!
    If you were offered an overdraft and accepted when you applied, then in all probability they will not change their minds unless you can think of any specific reason why they should.
  • colsten
    colsten Posts: 17,597 Forumite
    First Anniversary Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    If you have a considerable amount saved up in Nationwide, or any other, accounts
    1. please do not use an overdraft. It is one of the most expensive form of borrowing money. Use some of your savings instead if you need extra cash