Dissertation

Options
I have a question and its not really money saving related but I'm sure people will know about this. I am entering my final year of a degree in september and was wondering what are the best books available to help me get to grips to help me writting a dissertation as in structure etc. Also are you allowed to have private tuition from someone experienced in the area that im studying to help me with the dissertation or is that considered 'cheating' by the university? Cheers!
!"£$%^&*()

Comments

• halcyon_drift
    Options
    if possible try ask someone you know from the year above you doing the same course for their one.

also, it depends which course you are doing. with some courses you may find you are assigned a lecturer to guide you through it, and thats certainly not cheating

Halcyon
    A shadowy flight into the dangerous world of a man who does not exist.

A young loner on a crusade to champion the cause of the innocent,
    the helpless, the powerless, in a world of criminals who operate above the law.
  • System
    System Posts: 178,094 Community Admin
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Your university library should have set of booklets about writing and preparing research for dissertations.