whats the best hair dye for men

Options
13»

Comments

• mamabear_2
    mamabear_2 Posts: 35 Forumite
    Options
    If this a first time hair dying experience I would suggest you seek professional advice. I have had some very bad experiences and trust me if you do it at the weekend it is a huge problem trying to get it sorted before you go to work the next day.
    not only that a hairdresser will be able to adise you on what is the best shade to match with your own hair shade.

There are 2 questions i would like to ask though, 1) are you doing it for you? 2) how do you explain to everyone how your hair has changed colour over night?

I must admit with the others though a man who colours his hair is usually steriotyped like a man who wears a wig. Be proud of the natural highlights cos trust me I have paid a fortune over the years for them.

Whatever you decide will have to be right for you but think hard.
    What doesn't kill you, only makes you stronger.
  • Eric_Pisch
    Eric_Pisch Posts: 8,720 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    hartcjhart wrote: »
    just let it go grey,if you mess the dye up you will look a right twerp,

better to have a slightly shorter style that wont show the grey so much

yep be a man, accept it

no1 fixes everything :)
  • DaveMinty
    Options
    It amazes me how people still think dying hair for men is a bad thing and say old fashion,outdated stuff like "be a man" ,"accept it","natural"..
    first of a member asked which hair colour product is good,he didn't ask about your opinions on dying hair.:)
    socondly,liking or disliking grey hair is entirely a personal matter,while some of you may like it,many people,male or female do not like it.thats why there is a multi billion industry of hair dye product out there!okay?

there is nothing wrong about men drying their hair and not liking premature aging.
    I personally think greay hair on men under 35 is DISGUSTING.

and to answer the question :