How to put all deb on one ?

Options
f4n4tyk
f4n4tyk Posts: 5 Forumite
First Post
Hello, for several days I have been looking for a solution to combine all my debits into one. I have been paying off 2 credit cards + 2 loans for 6 months and have had no delays. I have previously repaid 2 loans on time without any debt, I have never had a late penalty and I cannot find loan debit consolidation anywhere. To put them all in one.
I have a credit card repayment in Barcleys + Lloyds + loan in Lloyds
the sum of my overdraft is 14,500 gbp, but the problem is that there are too many places, I would like to have it in one place, one payment. is it possible ?

Comments

• Emmia
    Emmia Posts: 3,190 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Photogenic Name Dropper
    edited 11 April at 12:27PM
    Options
    Consolidation is normally not advised as there is a risk that you start spending on the cards again, if you don't tackle the cause of the debt - and quickly end up with twice the debt. 

Have you done a Statement Of Affairs to see if there are other ways to tackle the debt?

https://www.lemonfool.co.uk/financecalculators/soa.php

Fill it in, format for MSE and post it up. I'd also look at the threads on the debt free boards.
  • CliveOfIndia
    CliveOfIndia Posts: 1,451 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    edited 11 April at 1:03PM
    Options
    As above, consolidation is almost never a good idea.
    Apart from the potential of running up more debt, affordability comes into play.  If you take out a new loan, the lender has no way of forcing you to use it to pay off your existing debt.  They must therefore take the view that the loan will be in addition to - not instead of - your existing debt.  For that reason alone, you're going to find it hard to get a loan at anything approaching a sensible rate of interest - if at all.