Beauty Christmas Crackers - Next

Options
I am no beauty expert but these crackers seem to be a special present to give and very good value.

There are different crackers; make-up, skin, pamper, rest/relax.

https://www.next.co.uk/g85269s1/k69692#k69692

Comments

• Emmia
    Emmia Posts: 3,169 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Photogenic Name Dropper
    edited 19 November 2023 at 8:07PM
    Options
    I think the trouble with these, and beauty advent calendars is that the products are a bit generic / non specific and may not be appreciated - I love my beauty products, but having looked at the possible gifts in the crackers I'm not sure I'd want any of them!

Something to be given to those you have no idea what to buy... Unfortunately these gifts smack of desperation and are often given when you don't know the person that well really.

Would you buy one for yourself? Or be happy to receive it? I'd personally prefer a £1 bottle of radox shower gel.
  • lillylooloo
    Options
    Emmia said:
    I think the trouble with these, and beauty advent calendars is that the products are a bit generic / non specific and may not be appreciated - I love my beauty products, but having looked at the possible gifts in the crackers I'm not sure I'd want any of them!

Something to be given to those you have no idea what to buy... Unfortunately these gifts smack of desperation and are often given when you don't know the person that well really.

Would you buy one for yourself? Or be happy to receive it? I'd personally prefer a £1 bottle of radox shower gel.
    I agree emnia.
  • Pollycat
    Pollycat Posts: 34,689 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Savvy Shopper!
    Options
    It's a great bargain if you are 100% sure that the recipient will love and use all of the contents.
  • MACKEM99
    MACKEM99 Posts: 903 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Options
    If not you may get them back next year?😂
  • Pollycat