Tesco Clubcard Points Disappeared

Options
I signed up for Tesco Clubcard on my phone in early March 2023. I've spent a fair amount on it so far, including filling the car with petrol and doing a number of £40+ grocery shops. I haven't been to our local Tesco in a few weeks because we've had family visiting, but I was confused to see that my Clubcard balance has dropped to 41 points "carried forward", rather than the 400+ points I had accumulated in the two months prior.

Is there any reason for this, or anyone else who's experienced the same thing with their Clubcard points? I wanted to ask here before I contact Tesco, as I'm new to their Clubcard membership and don't know whether points expire, though from what I've read online the points should be valid for quite a while.

Comments

• elsien
    elsien Posts: 32,769 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Anniversary First Post
    edited 6 May 2023 at 9:52AM
    Options
    Are they not showing that you’ve got any vouchers waiting to be used?
    All shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well.

Pedant alert - it's could have, not could of.
  • murkyyodel
    murkyyodel Posts: 8 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options
    @elsien no, nothing. It has literally gone from over 400 points to just 41, with no vouchers or rewards.
    Since I'm new to the Clubcard system, do points automatically get converted to vouchers after a period? I thought you had to manually choose to redeem points either as Tesco shopping vouchers or through a partner, like Pizza Express.
  • dil1976
    dil1976 Posts: 484 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Your Clubcard isn't linked to another is it? I had this issue, then realised my ex was cashing in the points so had to phone up to get them unlinked.
  • molerat
    molerat Posts: 31,878 Forumite
    Name Dropper Photogenic First Post First Anniversary