Solar Quote - thoughts

Hi - I have had quite a few quotes recently to get solar panels on my roof.  Some have bothered have got back to me and some have not.  Some have been extortionate as well taking advantage of current demand I guess.  Anyway I have sort of boiled it down to potentially this system - price is just under £13k.  What are people's thoughts?  Technically I could do with someone having a look at it?  Total consumption is 8500-9000kwh for a 4 person household.

Thanks and views much appreciated.  I am very new to this.  

JA Solar 380W solar panel 14
G2 GivEnergy 5kW Hybrid inverter 1
**NET** Emlite Bi-directional Meter ECA2.nv 1 
GivEnergy EM115 Meter with CT Clamp 1
AC isolator - KN 25A 3-pole 2
G2 GivEnergy 9.5kWh LiFePO4 Battery (integrated DC breaker) 1
IMO DC isolator 16A 2p 1string 2
Pair of MC4 connectors 4 

Comments

• ABrass
    ABrass Forumite Posts: 986
    Part of the Furniture 500 Posts Name Dropper
    Forumite
    Too expensive. That's a 5.3kW array with 9.5kWh battery. It isn't a good price.

Is that as large as you can go for your array? You have a very high annual usage, if you've got room to get closer to 10kW it would be good and get you a more competitive price.

8kW (4kW WNW, 4kW SSE) 6kW inverter. 6.5kWh battery.
  • Screwdriva
    Screwdriva Forumite Posts: 1,025
    Fourth Anniversary 500 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    Partially agree with ABrass - it's not the best quote but you could do worse. I would go back to your installer and insist that they offer you Sharp, Hyundai or Solarwatt 400W panels at that price.

-  10 x 400w LG + 6 x 550W SHARP BiFacial Panels + SE 3680 HD Wave Inverter + SE Optimizers. SE London.
    -  Triple aspect. (22% ENE/ 33% SSE/ 45% WSW)
    -  Viessmann 200-W on Advanced Weather Comp. (the most efficient gas boiler sold)
  • aj9648
    aj9648 Forumite Posts: 1,365
    Part of the Furniture 500 Posts
    Forumite
    ABrass said: