Job not what was described

Options
I have found myself in a job since December last year which isn’t what was advertised or sold to me. 

Basically the job forms 2 parts. One I have a lot of experience in. Second part not so much but both are loosely related. They knew this and accepted it. I am now 6 weeks into the job and haven’t as much as had a chance to do part 1 of the job. It has all been part 2 and I cannot see it getting better. There is supposed to be someone qualified in the second part of the job in the office.  It is a legal requirement.  I have met that person once in 6 weeks for 30 minutes. She works in another office or from home. That same person is my go to for questions. She ignores my calls and e-mails generally go unanswered for days or completely. I am completely out of my depth in an environment on my own. There is one other person in the office who I get on with but she has her own tasks to do. 

This week was too much. I was absolutely crushed on Thursday with volume, questions and meeting requirements. I sat in the car and cried.  It’s not an environment I want to work in. 

I am considering leaving but I am concerned about explaining such a quick job change and would appreciate any help you can give. Thanks so much. 

Comments

• Drumstation
    Options
    Thank you for your help. My CV does. My last roles were for 11 years and then 8 years prior so I don’t jump from job to job. Thanks again. 
  • getmore4less
    getmore4less Posts: 46,882 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post I've helped Parliament
    Options
    I have found myself in a job since December last year which isn’t what was advertised or sold to me.