The MSE Forum will be undergoing some maintenance this evening. As a result, some users may experience temporary performance issues. Please use the Site Feedback board to report anything major. Thank you for your patience.

Lack of communication from Mortgage Advisor??

Hi All,

First post so sorry for the long ramble!

As a first time buyer I am new to the whole process and what are acceptable timelines and the level of communication I should be expecting from my mortgage advisor as they are obviously dealing with multiple clients at the same time so they are extremely busy so I do not want to be one of those over bearing head wreakers if I can help it.

I am posting here to maybe get some views and put my mind at ease a little so I can either stop over reacting and let the chips fall as and when they are ready or if I should trust my instincts in that the communication is not up to scratch.

A little background she got my AIP done quickly enough after first speaking to her and I received my MOS on the apartment I want to purchase on the 5th July (the contract exchange deadline is the 6th of August). She was extremely fast to communicate during this whole initial process.