Diamonds factory - help with purchase

Hi All - hoping you could help.
After lots of browsing, I decided to purchase an engagement ring from Diamonds Factory. It has great reviews on TrustPilot and they have a branch in Hatton Garden.
The picture below is of the spec. As you'll see, the Cut/Pol/Sym shows as excellent, but on the receipt, it shows the 'Cut' as good. I was wondering what the difference was, I tried to spec as high as my budget could afford, but I'm a little confused about the Cut/Pol/Sym vs Cut grading.
If anyone more knowledgable then me could help that'd be great.

Comments

• tacpot12
    tacpot12 Posts: 7,942 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    I'm no diamond expert, but is sounds like you have not bought what you thought you were buying. I would call them and ask to upgrade the Cut/Polish/Symmetry to Excellent. If they can't I would cancel the order and try another dealer. 
    The comments I post are my personal opinion. While I try to check everything is correct before posting, I can and do make mistakes, so always try to check official information sources before relying on my posts.
  • Great reviews on Trustpilot ??
    Mmmmmmm

• tacpot12
    tacpot12 Posts: 7,942 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Great reviews on Trustpilot ??
    Mmmmmmm

What is it they say? "Never trust Trustpilot"?
    The comments I post are my personal opinion. While I try to check everything is correct before posting, I can and do make mistakes, so always try to check official information sources before relying on my posts.
  • Pollycat
    Pollycat Posts: 34,658 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Savvy Shopper!
    On the website you've bought from, there is a section named 'education'.
    It explains 'cut' and the difference between excellent, very good, good.