My Journey to an exciting future!

Tryingtosave2020Tryingtosave2020 Forumite
1 Post
MoneySaving Newbie
Good Evening All,

I have been an avid reader of this forum for sometime however have always stopped short of creating my very own thread. I find so many of the stories inspiring!
A little context about me. I am a mid 30's man who is married to his childhood sweetheart, we have a 4 year old daughter and there are discussions in regards to trying for a second. I am so very lucky but there are at times I loose sight of this. 

I am a professional worker earning around 40K per year. I am educated to MA level after spending 10 years at the Open University in which I challenged so many pre-conceptions of myself and proved to myself that I had it in me to achieve academically. I loved my journey through the OU completing an undergraduate and two MA's before then attending Manchester Met to complete my professional qualification which was funded by the government. I am in the very fortunate position that I worked full time alongside my studies, paying off my tuition as I went. This has meant that I have no student debt. 
My wife is currently retraining and will be qualified in her position in 2 years. My wife has reduced her hours considerably to give her the time and space to focus on her MA. 
Whilst I have done much research into financial planning etc, I have learnt far more by reading the stories of others on here, so a huge thank you!