New Post Advanced Search

Loading CV on Indeed

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Employment, Jobseeking & Training
10 replies 2.4K views
maisie1234maisie1234 Forumite
223 posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Employment, Jobseeking & Training
Hi All, I am leaving my current company in a couple of months after 30 years in the industry and want to do something less stressful. I have lots of customer facing experience with a FTSE company.

I was wondering about putting my CV on Indeed. Does Indeed automatically mask your email and telephone number or do you have to NOT include it when you upload. Had a quick look on the Indeed site and sorry - it wasn't clear!

I also have a fairly high salary (£60K) and I am looking for something at less than half that. Should I put that on my CV? I really really don't want the same sort of role as now and for me its a lifestyle change.

Any advice please?

Replies

• MarkN88MarkN88 Forumite
    1.6K posts
    1,000 Posts Second Anniversary Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭
    Personally I would use indeed to look for jobs, and any that require a CV and covering letter I would adapt these documents for each job role you are interested in, therefore you can tailor those to each role and company and choose what you are going to include in each application.

If you feel they may query why you are applying for roles which pay considerably less than it could be worth addressing this within the covering letter.
  • Les79Les79
    1.3K posts
    ✭✭✭
    MarkN88 wrote: »
    Personally I would use indeed to look for jobs, and any that require a CV and covering letter I would adapt these documents for each job role you are interested in, therefore you can tailor those to each role and company and choose what you are going to include in each application.

If you feel they may query why you are applying for roles which pay considerably less than it could be worth addressing this within the covering letter.