DMP mutual support thread part 13 !!

Options

Comments

• OohSoHolly
    OohSoHolly Posts: 358 Forumite
    edited 4 March 2019 at 7:38PM
    Options
    Just popping in to this wonderful thread that has kept me strong throughout this journey. Been on my DMP for just over 8 Months Now and received my first DC letter. My AQUA account has been sold to Cabot Financial Management. They have acknowledged my DMP in the letter and wondered do I just contact Step Change and continue as is? :think:
  • Whatamidoinghere
    Options
    I'm new to SC too but I think you just update the payment details online at SC so they have correct payment details for Cabot x
  • Willing2Learn
    Willing2Learn Posts: 6,294 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    We have 21 creditors and the only one we had problems getting address details for were PayPal Credit. Does anybody happen to know the address, i'm not sure we even have an account number as the PayPal Credit section of PayPal is very vague.
    Have you tried phoning PayPal and asking them for an address? (I just had a quick google and did not find a postal address for you :( )

We have the DMP forms from StepChange but need to save an emergency fund. We plan on doing this for 6 months in order to get a decent sized fund behind us as we currently have no savings whatsoever. Now we have sent the holding letters would we need to make sure we send letters again before 30 days have passed? Also i am a bit confused on the wording we should be using. Do i simply tell them that we will be starting a DMP in August and they will receive no payment until then?