edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Debt Free Diaries
47 replies 4.5K views
kerron7kerron7 Forumite
304 posts
Part of the Furniture 100 Posts Combo Breaker
✭✭
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Debt Free Diaries
Hi,

I've been a member of MSE for years now and although have been motivated to become debt free more times than I care to remember it's never happened. Things have to change and now!. I do have a diary but it's been so long since I've posted I've decided to start a new one fresh start and all.

A bit about me, I have 6 children ranging from 2-18, a lovely partner father to the youngest 2, I work part time in education and my partner is returning to work in September. My daughter has just turned 18 which has seen income drop significantly but will be outweighed by partners income come October. We currently rent but would love a place to call our own but before that can happen this debt needs to go! The debt is all in my name credit cards, a loan, store cards etc which has reduced and then added to again and again, I can't dwell on it, it's done so now need to make changes and plans and live by them.

Will work out exactly what i owe later I think it's around £19,000.

I shop around for the best deals, use cash back sites and mainly stick to my grocery budget but will think nothing of adding to my catalogue if something is needed with the plan to pay it off which doesn't happen, the mindset needs to change.

Will post back later with some exact figures.

K x
Emergency Fund - £50/£500

Replies

• kerron7kerron7 Forumite
    304 posts
    ✭✭
    So the figures are worse than I thought £22,585.27 shocking!

CC1 - £917.63
    CC2 - £1,311.00
    CC3 - £1218.59
    SC1 - £400.00
    SC2 - £100.00
    CAT1 - £2,890.23
    CAT2 - £2,062.05
    LOAN - £12,616.68
    Sofa - £468.99
    O/D - £600