I’m new to this - Is this call a scam? - Page 4

New Post Advanced Search

I’m new to this - Is this call a scam?

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Compers Chat Corner
37 replies 62.3K views
124»

Replies

• Clare77 wrote: »
    Just been persuaded out of my £90 this morning feeling a bit silly,alarm bells rang from the off but got sucked in regardless,have requested a refund and cancelled,cant be bothered with it all.plus holidays for me are all inclusive,the best way.
    need to read the small print!
  • Actually it's not a fake reply. We have also just come from a presentation and had exactly the same experience. We are currently in the free hotel relaxing
  • We got suckered into paying £180 (2 x £90) for their presentation in Cheltenham in January. They told us we have won a holiday in the Costa del Sol. I found this site afterwards and wish we had researched the company more carefully before paying them anything.
    If we go to their Cheltenham office listen politely for 90 minutes and say as little as possible will they refund our money for the hotel? Is there any point in calling them now and saying that we have changed our minds and are not interested in going. Is there any chance that they would refund our money.
  • smiffysmiffy Forumite
    169 posts
    Part of the Furniture 100 Posts Combo Breaker
    Just had a call too - how lucky I am as I've won a holiday!

They told me that I'd entered at the Christmas Ideal Home Show - which I had attended recently.

I was driving at the time of "Winning" and they realise this so have emailed me the details rather than putting me through to book into the sale pitch.

They close at 3pm today for Christmas, so their won't be any more winner until 2020
  • kaizokukaizoku Forumite
    11 posts
    Second Anniversary
    MoneySaving Newbie
    smiffy wrote: »
    Just had a call too - how lucky I am as I've won a holiday!