Please help my debt situation/spiral

Options

Comments

• kpbubbly
    Options
    Yes I will try to cut down on the groceries to £5-£6 a day, perhaps I didn't add it up properly because on the weekends I actually eat free as I work in a restaurant and save on the food costs there haha.

I'll say my updates food costs is £100 a month this way.
  • kpbubbly
    Options
    Which credit shall I look to pay off first? Shall I talk to the PDL debt management plan and resort to £1 payments for all? and what do you suggest to I tackle first, Secured loans debt? Credit cards? PDL on DMP?

Thanks
  • StopIt
    StopIt Posts: 1,470 Forumite
    Options
    kpbubbly wrote: »
    Which credit shall I look to pay off first? Shall I talk to the PDL debt management plan and resort to £1 payments for all? and what do you suggest to I tackle first, Secured loans debt? Credit cards? PDL on DMP?

Thanks

Always tackle priority debts first.

In your case, secured debts first, credit cards second, PDL last, so long as they're not charging further interest. By law they cannot charge more than double the initial capital so that's the line in the sand for them, but as before, do not take out further credit with any of them.

It's going to be a tough few months with the SOA you have, but get the secured debts out of the way. Write to all of your PDLs you're paying stating they'll need to wait a few months before you'll be able to deal with them.

In debt and looking for help? Look here for the MSE Debt Help Guide.
    Also, If you need any free and impartial debt advice, the National Debtline, Stepchange, and the CAB can help.
  • nkkingston
    Options