Options

Comments

• chanie
    chanie Posts: 3,317 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Options
    Katiehound wrote: »
    I like it! Sorry, no.
    actually it was summer (for about 6-8 weeks) so no snow on the ground where we were- and didn't see any reindeer either!.
    Money was involved....I used it for spending.....

When you wrote 'use credit card', I thought that was a clue and tried to think outside the box with a physical use. Iceland is somewhere I'd love to go, but I don't know much about the country - I always imagine it to be covered in ice, even in summer.

I'm currently in the process of making Blackberry vodka for Xmas, having picked the blackberries a few weeks ago. I've only made a small trial size bottle as its my first attempt.
  • crazy-cat-lady_2
    Options
    I'm making some too. Strawberry vodka turned out well a few months back so thought I'd try. Made it last year. Keep some of the blackberries when it's done. They're strong! You can eat them or freeze them to use as ice cubes in the vodka when you drink it. Gives it a bit more kick.
    Book a week challenge: 11/52. Competitions won in 2021: 12
  • chanie
    Options
    I'm making some too. Strawberry vodka turned out well a few months back so thought I'd try. Made it last year. Keep some of the blackberries when it's done. They're strong! You can eat them or freeze them to use as ice cubes in the vodka when you drink it. Gives it a bit more kick.

Pleased your strawberry vodka turned out well. I just had a sneaky taste and its rather nice.
  • laurenh1
    laurenh1 Posts: 777 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    I appreciate I am late to the party but I would love to join in.

I am a huge christmas preper and have enjoyed reading posts of like minded folk :j I love Christmas and I like to know its paid for so I can enjoy it.