Job dilemma what to do

I am really confused and need help please

I have been working for a company for 12 years, the company in past year has not been doing well. I know the owner and have spoken to him about the situation but he says we are trying our best to save the business, we are not paid on time but we are paid late so not that bad. Now everyone in the office either left or was asked to leave. I am the only person handling my department and a lot of other things in the office and they are overly reliant on me to get by for be it handling reception, accounts, IT as I have experience with all the things and with only 7 people left there is not a lot to do. Company is not doing well so i started applying and I found a position, but except for one point which is probably more stable company I am not getting anything extra, salary is same, work is same, timings are 30 mins extra in the new company, travelling is same, annual holidays are 2 days less in new place but that does not matter to me. So if i compare both then except the fact that I am getting more stable company to work ( but then its a new place so they could fire me in 6 months of probation) I am not getting anything extra as a push, whereas in my old company which I have been working for since 12 years, they not only are not willing to let me go but also promising that things are looking better ahead and asking me to stay back with a pay rise in 6 months once things improve. I am now so confused that I dont know whether to take the new job and move on or stay with them who did help me out when I needed the job the most 12 years ago, also with my old work place i am so comfortable I can just literally not turn up for a week and they will not say or can not say a word due to there over reliance on me, but I am so fearful of the fact that if they dont survive past 4 or 5 months, I would loose a job I have in hand ready. The new place is also looking for me to start pretty soon and are ready for me to w