Anyone tried THE MORTGAGE LENDER - TML?

Options
Hi,

Anyone tried or has any experience with THE MORTGAGE LENDER? They are quite new on the market and we are waiting for the answer from them as Precise refused to give us the mortgage.

Maybe someone dealt with them in the past?

Thanks
Loan £6700.00
ISA £3000
SAVINGS £2100

Comments

• amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,451 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    No track record yet - you can let us know.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • sash_berry
    Options
    Ok amnblog,

We got kind of OK from them on 6.09. They asked for different docs and we are still waiting for the actual offer.
    Today they came back and asked to pay the fees what feels quite positive but not an actual answer yet.
    So waiting :(
    Loan £6700.00
    ISA £3000
    SAVINGS £2100
  • sash_berry
    Options
    So 3 weeks in we have received confirmation that we have an offer with TML. We have already instructed valuation team to proceed.

My partner has very bad credit rating - 7 defaults for approx. 35k
    My credit rating is good, no CC, just one loan.
    Our salary is around 130-140k and deposit 25%

Precise refused to give us a mortgage where TML accepted.

So I recommend The Mortgage lender to customers with bad history :)
    Loan £6700.00
    ISA £3000
    SAVINGS £2100
  • ap1985
    ap1985 Posts: 325 Forumite
    Options
    sash_berry wrote: »
    So 3 weeks in we have received confirmation that we have an offer with TML. We have already instructed valuation team to proceed.

My partner has very bad credit rating - 7 defaults for approx. 35k
    My credit rating is good, no CC, just one loan.