Help to buy equity loan Mortgage

Hi - our broker was originally going to use Nationwide, but they have delays at the moment so we applied to Halifax. Halifax are now saying that they might be over exposed on this particular development so they might not lend. We will know for sure next week,

So, after Nationwide and Halifax, who would normally be next choice at the moment?

Just wondering so I can do a bit of research.

Thanks!

Comments

• amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,389
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Forumite
    Why are you trying to do your broker's job for them?

Any suggestions here will not be made in full knowledge of your situation.

Leave it to the person you have engaged.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • OK sorry, just being impatient as nothing can be done until next week.

I will wait.

Who are Aldermore? I don't really recognise them?
  • I am a Mortgage Broker
    You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it.
    This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser code of conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • Thanks - I had looked at their website but wasn't sure if they are just a regular high street lender or not. Just smaller than the others maybe that's why I hadn't heard of them.
  • BG009
    BG009 Posts: 6 Forumite
    I've heard Aldermore are a very good lender
  • Thank you - I was just interested as I hadn't heard of them before. Good to hear they are a good lender as our broker may have to come up with an alternative for us next week.