SOA Help!

in Debt-free wannabe
18 replies 2.1K views
Hi all,
I'm new to this so please be nice!
I know our debts are no where near as big as people on here but they're still keeping me awake at night.
Me and my partner are still very young. (20 and 21). We are stuck between living frugally and clearing our debts or enjoying being young and continuing nights out with friends and other events.
I think its more difficult when all our friends have no responsibilities and are on nights out every weekend. Being so young I don't want to have to spend my very early 20s sat inside because I'm saving money, but I also don't want to be in debt.
We also want to start saving for a car and a house. We both should be passed our driving tests by January.

Anyway, I hope that is enough information. Please see my SOA! We have both stopped using our Credit cards and haven't added anything to them in 2 months now so the debts are not going up at least!

Statement of Affairs and Personal Balance Sheet

Household Information

Number of adults in household........... 2
Number of children in household......... 0
Number of cars owned.................... 0

Monthly Income Details

Monthly income after tax................ 971.14
Partners monthly income after tax....... 875
Benefits................................ 0
Other income............................ 350
Total monthly income.................... 2196.14

Monthly Expense Details

Mortgage................................ 0
Secured/HP loan repayments.............. 40.88
Rent.................................... 375
Management charge (leasehold property).. 0
Council tax............................. 82
Electricity............................. 80
Gas..................................... 0
Oil..................................... 0
Water rates............................. 15
Telephone (land line)................... 10.99
Mobile phone............................ 14.09
TV Licence.............................. 12.55