🗳️ ELECTION 2024: THE MSE LEADERS' DEBATE Got a burning question you want us to ask the party leaders ahead of the general election? Submit your suggestions via this form or post them on our dedicated Forum board where you can see and upvote other users' questions. Please note that the Forum's rules on avoiding general political discussion still apply across all boards.

Make a Xmas cake

Options
Hi,

I have promised my parents that I will make them a Christmas cake this year.

However, I am a useless cook, I dont have any recipes and have no idea when I should start making it. I recall an aunt saying she made hers in november???

Not sure why i said I would do this, maybe i was trying to prove that i am not useless. I dont even like Christmas cake.

Any help? Recipes?? When should i make it?? handy hints?
Life is not about how many breaths you take.... Its about how many moments take your breath away

Member of £2 coin savers = total so far £8

Comments

• tislittleme
    Options
    Hi, I have sent a message.
    HTH
    Little Me
  • jockettuk
    jockettuk Posts: 5,809 Forumite
    Options
    if you live near a aldis i see in there leaflet they doing a christmas cake mix you can do now in readiness for christmas..

me i cant stand dried fruit so no good for me lol
    Those we love don't go away,They walk beside us every day,Unseen, unheard, but always near,
    Still loved, still missed and very dear
    Our thoughts are ever with you,Though you have passed away.And those who loved you dearly,
    Are thinking of you today.
  • loopyloo_4
    Options
    Thanks for your replies.

I have a recipe which looks good now. I HATE Christmas cake. But i LOVE my dads xmas dinners so I really want it to be good for them.
    Life is not about how many breaths you take.... Its about how many moments take your breath away

• Savvy_Sue
    Savvy_Sue Posts: 46,143 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Options