A dilemma what should I do

Options
I was a sole trader for 14 years then decided to make it a LTD Co. After 2 years we had to stop trading as family illness and could not survive any longer.
I had a loan with the sole trader account and am now looking into the PPI as didn't know they were being paid on the account. When we became a LTD Co. the loan was transferred to the Company.
I was the only director and again stupidly did not know about the PPI. In the last year I used £10,000 of my own ISA's to keep the Company going. If I'd known about the PPI's I could have claimed money to keep up payments on the loan but I didn't!!
I am now trying to get back money on the PPI's. The ones on the Sole Trader account they are looking into but the one on the LTD account they will not because the Company has dissolved.

To top it all the loan for the Ltd Co. was an unsecured directors loan but I didn't realize that I had signed to become a guarantor.
The Bank have taken me to court and I offered to pay a minimum amount but they wouldn't accept so now am negotiating with Banks solicitors on how to pay.

The Bank have now asked me to contact their PPI section to find out how much I will get back on the sole trader account they obviously know that because the Company has dissolved I will not get back anything from the Ltd Co account.

The ironic thing is that the "Bank" is the same one for the Loan's all the time I feel I should take them to court for the money on the Ltd Co PPI because they have taken me to court on the personal guarantor. It is not a small amount its £20,000.
Also the ISA's were with a side shoot of the same bank.
As soon as I have sorted it all I will be getting on my horse and changing banks ;)
I've learnt to read what I sign!!! any advise would be welcome.

Comments

• ratrace
    ratrace Posts: 1,009 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    edited 31 December 2014 at 1:25AM
    Options
    Hi welcome to the board