Forever House then MFW

Replies

• lulabelle1lulabelle1 Forumite
    2.7K Posts
    Tenth Anniversary 1,000 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome!

I worked in the Financial Services industry many moons ago and the credit check was a standard part of the application process. No point wasting anyones times with interviews etc if you fail on the credit check I guess...

Best of luck with your journey! (and with the interview...)
  • Unfortunately the job I had an interview didn't come off, others who have experience doing the job applied. It was a step up for me.

I am still waiting the outcome of the other one though, this is the one I really want as it sounds exciting!

Fleabaying is going well, old lawnmower is up to £100!
    Start Feb 2013 £148,900
    Initial MFD Feb 2043 --- Target Feb 2035
    Current balance [STRIKE]Jan 2014 £146,652[/STRIKE], Nov 2014 £143,509

:beer:Current MFD Oct 2042 (5 Months Early) :beer:
    2013 OP: £255 / 2014 OP: £815
  • giblet1979giblet1979 Forumite
    864 Posts
    ✭✭✭
    Sorry to hear about the job, but I'm sure the right opportunity will be waiting for you :)

Fingers crossed for the other one x
    Debt remaining: :(
    Mortgage - £117,759 (£134,600, Nov 2013)

Work overpayment and home improvement loan paid back (£19200) :beer:

• edited 28 August 2014 at 8:05PM
    cb4fwhcb4fwh Forumite
    158 Posts
    Eighth Anniversary 100 Posts Combo Breaker
    edited 28 August 2014 at 8:05PM
    You seem to have a similar outlook to me 10 years ago! I am 36.

I was always brought up to understand the value of money, and like you put everything I had into buying my first house when I was 22 years old. At 28 I moved in with my other half, buying a house for £290k with the potential for extension. Over the last 8 years I have invested circa £60k in the property & it recently went sold subject to contract for £450k in a market that hasn't moved in that timeframe. The return is predominantly my time!