iSoftStone

Options

Comments

• Juls_Devon
    Options
    Are you still working for them?
  • XpNdbLmStRsS
    Options
    Not sure if any of you are still using this thread but I have some questions about ISS and am in desperate need of some help if anyone is. I have done small projects for them over the past 2 years but never a long term project. I have also worked for Appen in the past as a WSE and then a very short one week on their ad rating project. I passed the test for that, did one week of work before they no longer had hits in their system. This went on for 3 more weeks where I had no more work and then suddenly I was let go. Found out from another forum the same happened to all the people they hired around the same time as me. Worst thing was with the WSE project I was an independent contractor and with the Ad evaluator job I was hired as a paid employee. I recently was offered a position as an independent contractor with ISS for their ad rating project. I was thrilled since I had good experience in the past with them. I signed the NDA and almost 2 weeks later I was sent the guidelines and was told to do the training questions in UHRS after which would take about 3 days. The guidelines were so much better with ISS than Appen and I really felt like I was understanding everything well. The training questions it appears as if I didn't do the greatest on them but I had an issue where 23 of the ads had no images with the ads and according to guidelines we're to rate them as broken which I did but I was marked wrong on the judgements and the comments with them made it seem as if there were pictures when there were not. I brought this to the attention of the PM. When I subtracted those from the ones I missed I ended up with about an 83% on training which was really good I thought. Well when I had emailed my PM to let him know about the issues with training I had also explained to him that I was slightly confused about a few things and asked him to please give