Running can be easy!

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Sports and Fitness MoneySaving
17 replies 2.3K views
yessie1209yessie1209 Forumite
16 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Sports and Fitness MoneySaving
Just a note for all people looking to start getting fit but don't want to spend a fortune or put themselves through hell in some crazy fitness class.

I started the 5k runner app in Feb and it's been a total success! Ive lost nearly a stone and 2 inches from around my waist, hips and thighs!

Deff recommend :)

Replies

• Ive been running for 4 years now after my then 6 year old wanted to do the sport relief mile. Ive never looked back and cant imagine stopping

Blimey, where did you start and where are you now?
  • As you will have seen I am doing my first ultra on Sunday – it is 52.4miles, I’ve never done anything more than a half-marathon competitively before (although of course I have well exceeded this now in my training runs for my ultra).

Any tips or hints or advice? What is the furthest you have run and how did you find it?
  • yessie1209 wrote: »
    Just a note for all people looking to start getting fit but don't want to spend a fortune or put themselves through hell in some crazy fitness class.

I started the 5k runner app in Feb and it's been a total success! Ive lost nearly a stone and 2 inches from around my waist, hips and thighs!

Deff recommend :)

Good for you, really well done, but Id rather put myself through hell in the classes

To date Ive done one half marathon, a few 10ks, several 5s, a couple of triathlons, a sprint and a longer distance with a 5 mile run at the end and nothing will ever make me want to run on a more regular basis. No matter how fit I am, I never seem to have the stamina to run.
  • I've recently started running, doing the add 3 miles here and there! I'm quite comfortable doing this distance now and want to up it a little! Any tips or advice on how much further i should run, don't want to over do it!