YNAB anyone?

in Debt-free wannabe
13 replies 2.7K views
CiwanCiwan Forumite
186 Posts
Ninth Anniversary 100 Posts Combo Breaker
Forumite
Hi Guys

I want to be Debt-Free. I graduated about 8 months ago, and have nearly 40K to pay back for my student loans, not to mention the amount of my Credit Card (£2500) and Current Account (£2000 over draft).

I heard about YNAB on these forums, is it any good? How does it work when you have a negative balance on your bank account like I do now?

I downloaded it today as a free trial, I want to see if it is any good before I pay for it.

I got paid last week, and I'm still in the negatives on my bank account, how does YNAB handle that?

Any tips and advice on working this would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You.
Only Student Loans to get rid off (Plan 1)

Replies

• Ciwan wrote: »
    Hi Guys

I want to be Debt-Free. I graduated about 8 months ago, and have nearly 40K to pay back for my student loans, not to mention the amount of my Credit Card (£2500) and Current Account (£2000 over draft).

I heard about YNAB on these forums, is it any good? How does it work when you have a negative balance on your bank account like I do now?

I downloaded it today as a free trial, I want to see if it is any good before I pay for it.

I got paid last week, and I'm still in the negatives on my bank account, how does YNAB handle that?

Any tips and advice on working this would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You.

Hi there

I started a thread on this last week - have a read and see what advice you can glean from it :)

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=4953958

Regards
    ST
    LBM August 2011. DFD somewhere post [STRIKE]2025[/STRIKE]2022 :eek:
    Total debts October 2011 circa GBP 17,700 September 2018 GBP 0 DMP with Payplan
    What doesn't kill you makes you stronger:T:D:D:D
  • BoredBored Forumite
    368 Posts
    Part of the Furniture 100 Posts Debt-free and Proud!
    Forumite