Steps towards making the dream a reality...

Options

Comments

• niftythrifty33
    Options
    Feeling great...have got to the end of the month and we're in quite a lot of credit (for us!) plus I will get a little bit of cash today for helping a friend out with some cleaning. I'm seriously wondering whether to start this up properly as friends appreciate it so much, I'm sure others would too. Though I've never done tax stuff before?

Lush day out planned for tomorrow and have to pay for my friend as a birthday treat but shouldn't be too much. Dh is out tonight, hopefully he wont spend too much on beer (I'm so tight when it comes to drinking out :o )

Can't wait until mothers day as I'm staying on the sofa ALL day watching old films woohoo :j

Happy Friday fellow mortgage free wannabees :beer:
  • Pearla*Merle
    Pearla*Merle Posts: 1,611 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post Photogenic
    Options
    Hello niftythrifty! I've loved reading your diary - really liked the frugal tips as well, I've noted some of those down for future use. :D (do keep sharing! ;))

Tax stuff - it's super easy, if you keep track of things (just basic income & expenses) throughout the year it will take you literally two minutes to do the form. Look up self employment tax form (short form) on HMRC and it'll give you an idea of what you need to write up come tax time (it's literally two pages).

I've been experiencing the same thing re: job stuff as you - calling time on the stressful, overworked side of things and looking to do something a bit more calmer so I can get on with having a life! It's lovely to hear you're well on your way. :)