Advice Needed on Help To Buy

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Mortgages & Endowments
10 replies 1K views
Mr._P_4Mr._P_4 Forumite
3 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Mortgages & Endowments
Hello,

Am interested in availing the Help To Buy scheme for new homes, but not sure if I am eligible?

Basically, I have moved to the UK from Asia and have been here for the past 4 years and working with a multi national on a Tier 2 Sponsored visa.

Does anyone in this forum know the exact rules of eligibility? Or, are in a position to guide me?

Many thanks in advance.

Replies

• kingstreetkingstreet Forumite
    36.8K Posts
    Tenth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If you qualify for the mortgage, you will get the help to buy.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • Hello Kingstreet,

Many thanks for the reply.

I did visit a couple of banks who confirmed that I qualify for a mortgage, but weren't able to confirm if I am eligible for the H2B scheme. Is this something that I need to check with the individual builder?
  • Hello Kingstreet,

Many thanks for the reply.

I did visit a couple of banks who confirmed that I qualify for a mortgage, but weren't able to confirm if I am eligible for the H2B scheme. Is this something that I need to check with the individual builder?
    36.8K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    If a lender will accept your application for a mortgage, you will get Help To Buy - Equity Loan.

Call your local HCA HomeBuy Agent and ask them yourself.