Halifax 1% Stamp Duty Cashback

Anyone applied for a Halifax product in the last few days?

Check the new products. If you are buying for between £125k and £250k the products now include a cashback to repay your stamp duty.

Did a shared equity case yesterday on the 3.89% affordabale housing product and just changed it. Same rate, term etc but £1,650 cashback for the client.
I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.

Replies

• Our mortgage offer was apparently issued today - using the help to buy scheme. Do you know if that means we're too far in the process for this to apply?
  • kingstreetkingstreet Forumite
    37.9K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    stinkerbob wrote: »
    Our mortgage offer was apparently issued today - using the help to buy scheme. Do you know if that means we're too far in the process for this to apply?
    Broker, or direct?

Your broker should be able to go into case tracking, change the product and order a re-quote. Once that is done, the application is re-submitted and re-offered.

If direct, you need to ask Halifax.

Did you pay the product fee up front, or add to loan? If the former, you may have to pay it again.
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.