help GMAC RFC

Options
hi my mortgage is with gmac rfc thy have sent a letter taking action to get back 580 17 p that i owe on arrears i have sent this off but have missed this months payment which i can pay in two weeks

i dont have a direct debit with them so i am charged 15 pounds plus 50 pounds arears fee each month this was because i was taken to court over arrears and had to defend myself
as i was remortgaging but the brooker left me swinging EXCHANGE AND MART dont worry we halt it paid 300 pounds up front
i am also in a iva

which i have been paying since 2003 march a few misseds payment but should be up to date by summer ( £400)

presnt mortgage is 73,000

are there any no cost remortgage as dont want extra since i am in a iva which i want to finnish

thanks Paul
cuurent payment intrest only 536 plus 15 pounds and 50 pounds arrears fee

Comments

• bukup
    bukup Posts: 235 Forumite
    Options
    I work for a firm of solicitors and just recently we have been receiving a few mortgage offers for people in your position. The lenders are : Kensington, Edeus and Mortgages Plc. Try going direct to save proc fees (brokers fee which are added to your loan) but if you do need to use a broker, then explain to them the reason why - they are all really helpful.
  • homer_j_3
    homer_j_3 Posts: 3,266 Forumite
    Options
    some of these lenders will not accept business direct from consumers.

get yourself to a whole of market fee free broker so you can explore all your options.
    I am a Mortgage Adviser
    You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • Leon_W
    Leon_W Posts: 1,813 Forumite
    First Post Combo Breaker First Anniversary
    Options
    bukup