Free 1 year taste card

Options
with 2 or more really cheap (£1 ish) magazine subscriptions, this weekend only (1/2 Dec0

http://email.magazinesubscriptions.co.uk/q/18IMcRAQ8nUtdAp/wv

Comments

• moneypenny2k
    moneypenny2k Posts: 1,121 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Sorry forum staff moved this here from Grabbit, I guess on the strength of the title...
  • Plushchris
    Plushchris Posts: 3,592 Forumite
    Options
    Just had my code through by email and applied for my Tastecard, should be with me in 7 days.

Offer is still on so wasnt just for the weekend.
    Missing Tesco R&R since Feb '07 :A & now a "Tesco veteran" apparently! ;)
  • juicyl
    juicyl Posts: 58 Forumite
    Options
    Thanks Moneypenny2k! Deal is still on.

I have a question as I've never done these DD deals before. At which point should I cancel (if I chose to) in order to still get the Tastecard. Straight after I receive the last issue? At which point do they charge you the full amount for a subscription? I looked at the T&C but am still unclear.
  • tejsmith
    tejsmith Posts: 123 Forumite
    First Anniversary
    Options
    Tastecard arrived yesterday. Thanks! Now to remember to cancel magazines at the correct time...
  • bigzippy
    bigzippy Posts: 4,034 Forumite
    Options
    Not sure if I'm being dumb, but the £1 subscriptions aren't actually just £1 for x issues, are they? You're also agreeing to paying x amount after that for x issues? And if so, do you have to wait until the £1's worth of issues has been delivered and then cancel? :huh:
    "I am indelibly stained by hope and longing" - Nuts in May
  • Bubba
    Bubba Posts: 212 Forumite
    Options