We Are Decking the Halls with NSDs December Challenge

Options

Comments

• hummingbird
    hummingbird Posts: 1,522 Forumite
    Options
    Can I join please? (Thinks....what am I doing?? It's December! ) I'll just put down for 3 NSD's please - no idea what it involves yet so don't want to start too high!:p
    £10 a day extra in May '18[B]£35/310[
    Virtual Sealed Pot 2018 £500/£2500 = 20%
    You can find my diary here:http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=5189836:beer:
  • Nargleblast
    Nargleblast Posts: 10,762 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Debt-free and Proud!
    Options
    Honestly, you lot! Five pages of yatter and it's not even December yet....

Put me down for a glorious 12 NSDs for December, please, Freeby!
    One life - your life - live it!
  • Sazzie23
    Sazzie23 Posts: 2,634 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker Post of the Month
    Options
    Hi I'm a newbie here but you've inspired me to give NSD a try. It"ll be tough as I've never tried it as a technique but I'm going to try for

8 days

Have to start somewhere.
    Debt -it's a fight that I'm winning, dealing with debt one day at a time.
    Estimated DFD August 2018 - 2031 - now 2027 :T

Guide dog Tess, missing Scotland 2 years

DMP support no438.
  • marmiterulesok
    Options
    Can I join please? (Thinks....what am I doing?? It's December! ) I'll just put down for 3 NSD's please - no idea what it involves yet so don't want to start too high!:p

Hi and welcome to all new nsders!:hello:

hummingbird if you read the long post at the top of this page by ifwisheswerehorses,it explains what nsds are and how to go about it.

You basically decide for yourself what the rules are.For example,I have a weekly grocery budget and even if I spend,as long as I'm within my budget,it counts as an nsd.Presciptions don't count,direct debits do and so on.I hope this helps.

Enjoy the challenge!:D
  • shannys_taxi_driver
    Options