PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! However well-intentioned, for the safety of other users we ask that you refrain from seeking or offering medical advice. This includes recommendations for medicines, procedures or over-the-counter remedies. Posts or threads found to be in breach of this rule will be removed.

OS store cupboard basics

Options

Comments

• thriftlady_2
    Options
    B.S is the powdered egg cheaper than shell eggs ? Last time I looked I thought it was about the same price.

BTW who is that on your avatar ? been wondering for ages:)
  • recovering_spendaholic
    Options
    I always have tinned tuna and sardines, tinned beans, tinned soup, milk, bread, eggs, margarine, breakfast cereal, flour, sugar, sweetner and jam.
    Jane

ENDIS. Employed, no disposable income or savings!
  • Ruby_Pudding
    Options
    I use it in most of my recipes instead of normal egg. I have been experimenting with a wartime menu for the last 2 months so I bought it for that.

Oooh I'd love to see your menu planner for that please BS :D
  • black-saturn
    black-saturn Posts: 13,937 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    Oooh I'd love to see your menu planner for that please BS :D
    I'd like to put it on here but after the responses of the last 2 I've done I think I'll decline that one. Thanks for asking anyway.
    2008 Comping Challenge
    Won so far - £3010 Needed - £230
    Debt free since Oct 2004
  • black-saturn
    black-saturn Posts: 13,937 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options
    thriftlady wrote:
    B.S is the powdered egg cheaper than shell eggs ? Last time I looked I thought it was about the same price.

BTW who is that on your avatar ? been wondering for ages:)
    I don't think it's any cheaper it just keeps longer. I don't use that many eggs so when I buy a box of 6 I find I'm not through them before they have gone out of date. So now I buy powdered egg as it keeps longer.