Using PayPal for 'backdoor' Super Balance Transferring?

Apologies if i've got the understanding wrong:

SBT is when you take out a credit card, lets say your limit is 1k, so you send 1k direct from your C/C to your high interest account & stooze away, paying off the minimum before paying it all back at the end?

But i'm sure i've been told cards have been changing that. Either way i've read it's not worth it any more.

Now i've just taken out a card with Tesco for 12 months 0%. Then after a thread, i get the idea. Here's the quotes:
K_P83 wrote: »
Anyway, how do credit cards & eBay go? ....

I'm new to the credit card side of things. I know if you withdrawn from an ATM machine, you get hammered with the rates.

2 questions though...

1. What about buying on eBay using your credit card as default payment?

2. What about paying your seller fees off with a credit card?

Will either of the above incur some similar charge?
izools wrote: »
Ebay fees and PayPal transactions are charged as purchases so no cash associated fees - they'll count in your 12 month interest free.

Also you can PayPal a friend money, ask them to withdraw the cash from their paypal account and send it back to you, and hey presto, interest free cash :D Although; you do have to pay a small paypal fee.
How about if you send it via gift? :beer:

So in theory, i could paypal the full 2.25k allowance i have to my g/f, transfer to her bank from there, withdraw & then pay into say, a lloyds vantage account?

& then do that with a few more 0% cards & before you know it you're performing "back-door" Super Balance Transfers???

Or am i wrong? Is there a catch?

But that's where the replies to my thread ended.

Can this be done then?

My limit is 2.25k on my Tesco card.

Can i PayPal as "a gift" (so no % taken by PayPal) the 2.25k, either in 1 whack or in a few mini transactions, to my g/f's account.
She then takes the amount out of her bank, sticks it in my high interest account.