We’d like to remind Forumites to please avoid political debate on the Forum.
This is to keep it a safe and useful space for MoneySaving discussions. Threads that are – or become – political in nature may be removed in line with the Forum’s rules. Thank you for your understanding.
📨 Have you signed up to the Forum's new Email Digest yet? Get a selection of trending threads sent straight to your inbox daily, weekly or monthly!
Discount outdoor store (bloody cheap!)
kr15snw
Posts: 2,264 Forumite
Love to share a bargain with you guys 
OH has taken up running and thought it would be nice to get him a decent pedometer type thing to track his distances.
Been looking around and found the cheapest place, but started to realise it's ALOT cheaper than amazon / other places for most things.
So OH has got himself a lovely new sports watch, wooh
Oh website is: https://www.outdoorandfitness.co.uk
OH has taken up running and thought it would be nice to get him a decent pedometer type thing to track his distances.
Been looking around and found the cheapest place, but started to realise it's ALOT cheaper than amazon / other places for most things.
So OH has got himself a lovely new sports watch, wooh
Oh website is: https://www.outdoorandfitness.co.uk
Green and White Barmy Army!
0
Comments
-
I'm always wary of websites that don't display a uk phone number or address. What have they got to hide?
They may very well be a reputable company but as the website was only registered on the 12th of March this year I'd like to see a bit more customer feedback on them.
http://whois.domaintools.com/outdoorandfitness.co.uk0 -
Thanks for this! Amazing site, certainly cheaper than Amazon!
Just bought a forerunner from here!I'm always wary of websites that don't display a uk phone number or address. What have they got to hide?
What do you mean? Their phone number and address is on their contact and about us page?0 -
Thanks for this! Amazing site, certainly cheaper than Amazon!
Just bought a forerunner from here!
What do you mean? Their phone number and address is on their contact and about us page?
There was no phone no. or address when I checked yesterday.
But what a coincidence that the original poster and the website he's touting are both based in Plymouth. Hmm. I smell a rat.0
This discussion has been closed.
Confirm your email address to Create Threads and Reply
Categories
- All Categories
- 355.6K Banking & Borrowing
- 254.8K Reduce Debt & Boost Income
- 456.1K Spending & Discounts
- 248.2K Work, Benefits & Business
- 605.7K Mortgages, Homes & Bills
- 179K Life & Family
- 263.5K Travel & Transport
- 1.5M Hobbies & Leisure
- 16.1K Discuss & Feedback
- 37.7K Read-Only Boards