A good but cheap hairdresser in Bristol?

hanb
hanb Posts: 464 Forumite
Hi all,

I am new to Bristol and in desperate need of a haircut. Does anyone have any recommendations for somewhere reasonably priced and good? The last place i tried butchered it so I’m a bit wary of trial and error now.

Somewhere on the Clifton side of the centre would be ideal but i'm not too bothered where it is.
Cheers

Han

Comments

• Hi I'm having to guess your gender. I'm female and go to Domini in Totterdown which is reasonably priced, not sure of prices for guys. Its on the bus route from Clifton. If you want really cheap then I can recommend Reflections Training Academy (supervised hairdressing students). Thats in the centre. Other than that I don't think the Clifton side of town or town at all is consistent with cheap haircuts I'm afraid though please correct me if I'm wrong anyone.
    Saving for a deposit. £5440 of £11000 saved so far:j
  • geri1965_2
    geri1965_2 Posts: 8,736 Forumite
    I go to Cuts & Curls in Lodge Causeway - it would be a bit of a trek for you though. If I have a wet cut only it's usually about a tenner.

I also recommend BHS in Broadmead, and I've had good cuts in Bauhaus (Bedminster) and Mark Justin on Gloucester Road. They are all around £30 for a cut and blow dry (although the latter two were free with Herbal Essences offer!)

What bus goes from Clifton to Totterdown?
  • Savvy_Sue
    Savvy_Sue Posts: 46,017 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary
    Can give you some pointers in Sea Mills and Shirehampton if you fancy getting the train from Clifton Down?

Also during term time, the students on the Ashley Down campus of City of Bristol College do hairdressing. It's cheap and they are well supervised, a colleague goes there quite regularly. Only downside is that it takes a while.
    Signature removed for peace of mind
  • hanb