Open University Tesco Reward Tokens to be restricted?

Options
Hi all (forgive me i'm new to this!)

I study with the Open University and was just talking to one of their registration representatives. In the course of a discussion he revealed that as of June this year, the Open University will only be accepting Tesco Reward Tokens for Level 1 Undergraduate Courses, and so it would be best for me to use tokens for registrations before June 2010.

I presume that most undergraduate courses (the ones they accept the tokens for) are Level 1, so i don't know how much this will effect other people. However, I am undertaking the Psychology Conversion Course which is classified as an Undergraduate course but consists of two Level 2 Modules and a Level 3 module, so this does affect me - I had planned to weight my shopping toward Tescos for the longer term because of the OU Rewards! I'm not sure what residential schools are classified as... Anyway, I just wanted to put that information out there incase it effects anyone else.

Obviously I can't take any responsibility for this information, but i would advise anyone who is / was planning on collecting Tesco Tokens for the purpose of using them with the OU to ring up and check their validity - I would have been very annoyed if i had been collecting for a number of months to be told Tokens weren't valid for an undergraduate course due to the level of the module. I don't know how well advertised this will be later on - they may be very open about it nearer the time - but I hadn't heard about it until now.

Anyway, heads up OU students!

xx

Comments

• telly-addict
    Options
    There are lots of the undergraduate courses that are level 2 and 3 and are affected by this change, since of the 360 points needed for an OU degree, usually only 120 or fewer are allowed at level 1.